Thursday, March 4, 2010

2010 Grand Harvest Awards - 6 medals!

The Grand Harvest Awards were established in 1990, is the only wine-judging event that is based on terroir - "a group of vineyards (or even vines) from the same region, belonging to a specific appellation, and sharing the same type of soil, weather conditions, grapes and wine making savoir-faire, which contribute to give its specific personality to the wine."

Del Rio was the only winery to win medals for the Rogue Valley (AVA).The vineyard took home the following accolades:

2007 Claret

2008 Pinot Noir
2007 Syrah
2008 Chardonnay

2007 Merlot
2008 Pinot Gris

Click here to view other winners.

No comments:

Post a Comment